Arcane Sceptre is the debut EP by the UK Black Metal Band Praecantator. It contains 4 tracks and released through M.S.H Music Group on 22 April 2018.

They have carefully crafted an EP that is steep in the tradition of the early days of Black Metal, but are also not afraid of treading off the beaten path to usher in some new life in the genre. -- By Metal-Temple

Post By Kostas for Heavy Metal OTD Network :: 04 May 2018

Artwork by Depravarts


1. Arcane Sceptre
2. The Summoning...
3. Macrocosm
4. In the Winter's Shadow
5. Praecantator

Music Written, Performed, Produced by Praecantator Mastered by Acle Kahney at 4D Sounds.


Four piece black metal band based in southeast England, that focuses on arcane themes of dark magic and sorcery.


  • Praecantator Demo - 2016
  • The Summoning... Single - 2017
  • Arcane Sceptre EP - 2018


Bass/Vocals - Dayolith Guitar - Normakk Guitar - Namurtus Drums - Biaal

Media & Social Links
Connect with the Band