Delusional Tales of Grand Intentions is the second full-length by Tiavara (RUS). It contains eight tracks and released on 27 April 2018. Grooviness is well-served through it's massive production! Feel free to stream the whole album for free on band's official BandCamp Page

Article by Kostas for Heavy Metal OTD Network :: 11 May 2018


1. The Empty Sky
2. Faces
3. Serenade of a Leech
4. When Silence Reigns
5. Among the Stars
6. Celestial Dance
7. Not a Hero
8. Son of Man


  • Never Silent (EP) - 02/08/2015
  • Haunting Past (single) - 08/09/2016 (Not on digital distribution platforms)
  • Lunacy (single) - 22/09/2016 (Not on digital distribution platforms)
  • Path of Lies (single) - 06/10/2016 (Not on digital distribution platforms)
  • The Storm Eternal (single) - 20/10/2016 (Not on digital distribution platforms)
  • When Sheep Dream of Paradise (album) - 03/11/2016
  • Celestial Dance (single) - 25/01/2018
  • When Silence Reigns (single) - 14/02/2018
  • Not a Hero (single) - 03/03/2018
  • Delusional Tales of Grand Intentions (album) - 27/04/2018


The foundation of the band was established by brothers Tikhon (lead guitar) and Danila (drums) Pachin in 2012, and after performing covers of Scars on Broadway, Marylin Manson, The Cranberries etc., the pair joined with Aleksandr Bogdanov (rhythm guitar), Rostislav (Rost) Prus (bass), Egor Veryovkin (keyboards, percussion, backing vocals) and Arte Vardanyan (vocals) to solidify the official Tiavara line up in 2014.

Since then, the band have been fashioning a blend of heavy yet melodic music with clean. powerful vocals, channeling influences from Lamb of God, Devil Driver, Godsmack, System of a Down, Slayer, to Bring me the Horizon. The released their first EP Never Silent (2015) while touring throughout Russia, and the following year, the sextet dropped When Sheep Dream of Paradise.


Artur Vardanyan - Vocals Tikhon Pachin - Lead guitar Alexandr Bogdanov - Rhythm guitar Rostislav Prus - Bass guitar Egor Veryovkin - Keys, percussion Danila Pachin - Drums
Connect with the Band