Whalesong debut album is 58 minutes of oldschool industrial / metal. 8 hypnotic songs contain extremely low tuned guitars, industrial textures and extremely depressive mood. 'Disorder' is brutal, oldschool, filthy and mechanical. It is perfect music for fans of Swans, Godflesh, early Pitchshifter and Scorn.

Post By Kostas for Heavy Metal OTD Network :: 20 May 2018

Among guests on 'Disorder' you will hear:

- Vogg (Decapitated, Lux Occulta) playing accordion on whole record, including his incredible lead on 'Dearth',
- Samuli Kuusinen (Medeia)
- J (Useless) doing vocals.

'Disorder' artwork is highly inspired by Chris Marker movie 'La Jetee' and viennese actionism (especially works of Rudolf Schwarzkogler).

The album is released on:

- golden CD by Old Temple (all copies hand-numbered)
- white tape housed in decorative die cut cardboard case. Lyrics on carbon sticky notes. Double-wrapped in hand-stamped white denim patches, all sealed with black wax and hand numbered.
- classic black tape by Abusive Noise Tapes, limited to 50 copies.


1. Parasites
2. Slave
3. Degradation
4. Juggernaut
5. Dearth
6. Ruins
7. Broken Instinct
8. Disorder


Whalesong is industrial metal band formed in 2009 by Michal 'Neithan' Kielbasa. In August 2011 'Filth' EP is released.

In 2014 Whalesong remixed 3 Cult of Luna tracks for their album 'Remixes'. In 2016 'Roi des Rats' EP is released and is first material recorded as a trio (until then the band used to be a duo with drum machine).

In 2017 first full length entitled 'Disorder' is released on CD by Old Temple, on white cassette by Three Moons Records and black cassette by Abusive Noise Tapes. Among guest musicians are Vogg (Decapitated), Samuli Kuusinen (Medeia) and J (Useless). Currently band is working on new full length album 'Radiance of a Thousand Suns'.

'Disorder' remix album entitled 'Disorder Deconstructed' is set to release on 1st June 2018. Among collaborators are Sanford Parker, Miro Snejdr, Submerged, MOAN, Troum and many more. During live shows Whalesong uses open forms of their songs what makes each show completely different experience. Whalesong is perfect music for fans of Swans, Godflesh, Neurosis, Sunn O))), Scorn, Celtic Frost and early Pitchshifter.


Filth (EP, 2011)
Fallout (Single, 2013)
Roi des Rats (EP, 2016)
Disorder (LP, 2017)


Neithan - guitars, vocals, sounds, theremin Grekh - drums, percussion Sivy - bass, vocals
Media & Social Links
Connect with the Band